Malaysia's Premier Wargame Community Forum
 
HomeWargamers frontGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 AHA! TOLD YA SO!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 2947
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: AHA! TOLD YA SO!   Wed Apr 04, 2012 5:35 am

http://www.belloflostsouls.net/2012/04/40k-knowledge-bomb-i-can-ride-bike-with.html


Quote :
Those players often then declare that Ghazghkull is leaving the unit to trudge ahead. Let's say for instance that he moves 4". They then take the boy unit he was with and moves them up '6 and re-attaches Ghaz to them. This is not legal....
Back to top Go down
View user profile
redeye84

avatar

Posts : 38
Honor Points : 2176
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: AHA! TOLD YA SO!   Wed Apr 04, 2012 7:02 am

Somebody tried to conveniently remember rules that favor them and forget those that doesnt?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vuel
Corporal
Corporal
avatar

Posts : 298
Honor Points : 2454
Join date : 2012-02-20
Location : Shah Alam

PostSubject: Re: AHA! TOLD YA SO!   Wed Apr 04, 2012 7:09 am

@red: this issue was heavily discussed in the old forum, and there wasn't a decisive conclusion about it..
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://vuel-iqbal.blogspot.com
AznJake
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 415
Honor Points : 2590
Join date : 2012-02-19
Age : 26

PostSubject: Re: AHA! TOLD YA SO!   Wed Apr 04, 2012 8:18 am

Still not an faq, but the comments are quite convincing. So far I haven't seen one favouring the slingshot maneuver though.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: AHA! TOLD YA SO!   Wed Apr 04, 2012 9:21 am

There are legal slingshot if you know how to. But the example given is not a legal one and I care not to elaborate any further.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
AznJake
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 415
Honor Points : 2590
Join date : 2012-02-19
Age : 26

PostSubject: Re: AHA! TOLD YA SO!   Wed Apr 04, 2012 9:39 am

Of course there are other ways to do it, I'm just saying the comments just shows that more people do not approve of it. The article itself have not given in depth details on that issue, like not even stating why it's not legal.

One particular comment suggests you can only intend to either join or leave the same unit, and that intention carries on for the rest of the movement phase, indicating you can't change that intention at the end of the phase.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: AHA! TOLD YA SO!   

Back to top Go down
 
AHA! TOLD YA SO!
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» No One Told This Story
» I may have already told you this
» Hollingsworth told he can no longer coach individuals
» Someone just told me I can't do an LS1 swap on an 89 2.7litre
» Marking the pitch GK

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wargamers Malaysia :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Rules & Questions-
Jump to: