Malaysia's Premier Wargame Community Forum
 
HomeWargamers frontGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Infiltrators

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Infiltrators   Tue Jul 10, 2012 3:19 pm

1. The rules for infiltrators says that the unit cannot charge in the first turn.

2. In my game with Dann, he infiltrated his Genestealers. Since he go 2nd, I happily turbo boosted my Reavers close to them. Knowing that they will never assault me. They are just bystanders watching the whole thing moving in the 1st turn.

3. But now I think that might be the wrong way to play infiltrators. The stealers should be able to charge my Reavers when it comes to their turn.

4. On page 9, it says ".. 'a turn' it always means 'player turn' unless it specifically refers to a 'game turn' ".

5. It says on page 38, ".. cannot charge in the first turn", not ".. cannot charge in the first game turn".

6. In WFB, scouts (infiltrators) are not allowed to charge in the first turn, if they go first. But can do so if they go second. Same as Vanguards Move for Fast Cavalries.

7. That I think, is how we should play infiltrators --> Cannot charge, only if they go first.

What do you think?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 2947
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrators   Tue Jul 10, 2012 3:36 pm

O.O!!!
you may be onto something here!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrators   Tue Jul 10, 2012 4:17 pm

I just realize it how weird the rules is during the game. When I shoot at your Genestealers the 2nd time. It felt weird to me. Like something is wrong here.

In WFB, I use a lot of Shades. They can infiltrate anywhere but must remain 10 inches away from enemy (even in plain sight!!). The only restriction was that I cannot charge if I go 1st, but can act as normal (even charging) if I go 2nd.

I think that is the way it should be with Infiltrate. Dont know.
What do you guys think?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vuel
Corporal
Corporal
avatar

Posts : 298
Honor Points : 2454
Join date : 2012-02-20
Location : Shah Alam

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrators   Tue Jul 10, 2012 6:04 pm

well, if I didn't come across this thread..I would've assume it would be the same situation as the WFB rule..

anyway, totally agree with AK!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://vuel-iqbal.blogspot.com
AznJake
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 415
Honor Points : 2590
Join date : 2012-02-19
Age : 26

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrators   Tue Jul 10, 2012 7:10 pm

Sounds logical. I agree.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrators   Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:35 am

Yup, agree. Should be the same as WFB since some of the core rules are taken from there anyway.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
spunkybass
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 800
Honor Points : 3046
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrators   Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:36 am

That would make a lot of sense. Looks like a whole stack of FAQs and errata will be coming out ... again. Hopefully soon
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://spunkybass.blogspot.com/
doc
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 433
Honor Points : 2634
Join date : 2012-02-21
Location : Penang

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrators   Wed Jul 11, 2012 4:56 am

I agree also....though I haven't had a 40k game with the new rules yet.

_________________
For the Khan and Emperor!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/DocsBases
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Infiltrators   

Back to top Go down
 
Infiltrators
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wargamers Malaysia :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Rules & Questions-
Jump to: