Malaysia's Premier Wargame Community Forum
 
HomeWargamers frontGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Allied Unit

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
doc
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 433
Honor Points : 2549
Join date : 2012-02-21
Location : Penang

PostSubject: Allied Unit   Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:11 pm

One question about Allied Unit.
Can I have a Raven Guard allied unit in my White Scar army?
I am thinking about having about 7 Raven Guard with Jump Packs lead by Shrike as an allied unit in my army....can or not?

_________________
For the Khan and Emperor!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/DocsBases
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 2862
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: Allied Unit   Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:15 pm

ehh... can't you already build that using your current Codex Space Marines? Without Allied rules jugak...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
doc
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 433
Honor Points : 2549
Join date : 2012-02-21
Location : Penang

PostSubject: Re: Allied Unit   Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:30 pm

Can but if I used the new rules, then I can have 3 commanders maa.

_________________
For the Khan and Emperor!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/DocsBases
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AznJake
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 415
Honor Points : 2505
Join date : 2012-02-19
Age : 26

PostSubject: Re: Allied Unit   Wed Jul 11, 2012 3:53 pm

Same codex so I guess not. If you look at the allies chart, when the same codex meets, it's blank.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
doc
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 433
Honor Points : 2549
Join date : 2012-02-21
Location : Penang

PostSubject: Re: Allied Unit   Wed Jul 11, 2012 4:18 pm

That is what I thought also.
So it is settled till their respective codices come out.

_________________
For the Khan and Emperor!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/DocsBases
Back to top Go down
View user profile
chilliaddict
Recruit
Recruit


Posts : 60
Honor Points : 2111
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: Allied Unit   Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:19 pm

i think it says somewhere in the rulebook that allies cannot be taken from the same book
Back to top Go down
View user profile
spunkybass
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 800
Honor Points : 2961
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: Allied Unit   Thu Jul 12, 2012 3:34 am

Yes, it specifically says in the rule book that allies must come from a different codex
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://spunkybass.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Allied Unit   

Back to top Go down
 
Allied Unit
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Düsseldorf Captured by Allied Forces
» Custom/Aftermarket Stereo Head Unit in a '95?
» Write-Up: Replacing bulbs in a G-Body Riviera head unit
» Need a new AC unit
» Gas tank sending unit

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wargamers Malaysia :: Warhammer 40,000 :: 40k Buzz-
Jump to: