Malaysia's Premier Wargame Community Forum
 
HomeWargamers frontGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 2947
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sat Sep 08, 2012 7:46 am

http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?categoryId=1000018&pIndex=1&aId=3400019&multiPageMode=true&start=2&_requestid=1773927


So now Dante's Initiative is moot. And all my guys are carrying Power Lances.

Way to go GW, my whole army is ruined Very Happy



BTW, all Klaives are AP2 now...

And so are Huskblades...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Paxter
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1444
Honor Points : 3851
Join date : 2012-02-17

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sat Sep 08, 2012 8:13 am

yeah my incubi retinue and archon are very happy campers now
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wargamersmalaysia.forumms.net
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sat Sep 08, 2012 3:33 pm

All Daemon Weapons are AP2.
Winged Princes are FMC.
GW ARE AWESOME!!

Back to top Go down
View user profile
limp83
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 526
Honor Points : 2693
Join date : 2012-02-18
Location : In my Nurglish room, painting, voiding all social contact.

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sat Sep 08, 2012 3:45 pm

Errrr... folks, after today's game, I have question:

Example :
Daemon Prince with Mark Of Tzeentch
I choose two abilities:
Warptime, Pyro

Since Daemon Prince is Mastery Lvl 1... does that means I can choose only one of the power to be manifest (read: If I choose to use warptime, I can't use the pyro ability, be it malediction (start of turn) or witchfire (shooting)?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://40knoobtonoob.blogspot.com
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sat Sep 08, 2012 4:51 pm

I really like the changes to Look Out Sir.

Quote :
Q: If a unit disembarks from a destroyed vehicle during the enemy
turn, can it Charge in the Assault phase of its own turn? (p80)
A: No, unless the vehicle in question was an Assault Vehicle.
Damn.. my Rhino rush is totally dead Laughing

Quote :
And all my guys are carrying Power Lances.
No lah bro.. Glaive Encarmine only have two types as mentioned in the FAQ. Either Sword or Axe. Your's definitely a sword.

Sadly, still no FAQ on Immobilised Skimmer and Jink Saves.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
cookie_yip
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 474
Honor Points : 2646
Join date : 2012-02-19

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:35 pm

shite! space wolves cant do runic weapon 4+, wolf tail talisman 5+ and deny the witch. can only choose 1. saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad T_T
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Paxter
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1444
Honor Points : 3851
Join date : 2012-02-17

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:52 pm

wah if you are willing to take the risk use a khorne daemon weapon that will be lots of ap 2 fun
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wargamersmalaysia.forumms.net
AznJake
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 415
Honor Points : 2590
Join date : 2012-02-19
Age : 26

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sat Sep 08, 2012 6:50 pm

Tau vehicles with disruption pods have shrouded if enemies does not shoot within 12" of it = 3+ cover save when moving/ 2+ cover save when moving flat out.

Target locks are back.

Drones are not characters even if their owners are.

Trygon Primes are characters @.@

Boneswords ignore all armour saves.

Mycetic spores can be tank shocked and attempt death or glory @.@

In close combat, Look out sir wounds can only be allocated to the nearest model of the character.

Witchfire powers cannot be used in overwatch.

Models with unwieldy weapons only pile in at Initiative 1.

FMC Grounded Test is literally if you get hit, you do the test. They even give markerlights hitting them as an example. What, the lasers hit their eyes?

Locked velocity = whatever speed in inches you moved last turn.

Unique models are characters too.

FNP really ignores Perils of the Warp.

Eternal Warrior does not mean you can still roll FNP against instant death.

Snaps shots can never be modified by special rules like markerlights/signum.

Quote :
Q: Flyers are entitled to choose whether or not to use the Skyfire
special rule at the start of each Shooting phase. Can
also do this? (p49)
A: Yes.

FMCs have the Skyfire rule? (Or I missed this in the rulebook.)


Quote :
Q: Does a weapon that hits automatically, still hit automatically when
making a Snap Shot? (p13)
A: Yes

Quote :
Q: How do maelstroms, novas and beams – or indeed any weapon
that doesn’t need to roll To Hit or hits automatically – interact with
Zooming Flyers and Swooping Flying Monstrous Creatures? (p13)
A: Only Snap Shots can hit Zooming Flyers and Gliding
Flying Monstrous Creatures. Therefore, any attacks that use
blast markers, templates, create a line of/area of effect or
otherwise don’t roll to hit cannot target them. This includes
weapons such as the Necron Doom Scythe’s death ray or the
Deathstrike missile of the Imperial Guard, and psychic
powers that follow the rule for ?

Does this mean flyers and FMCs are the only exceptions for weapons that hit automatically does not work against them?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
limp83
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 526
Honor Points : 2693
Join date : 2012-02-18
Location : In my Nurglish room, painting, voiding all social contact.

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sat Sep 08, 2012 10:24 pm

@Jake:

1.)
Quote :
Q: Flyers are entitled to choose whether or not to use the
special rule at the start of each Shooting phase. Can Flying Mostrous Creature
also do this? (p49)
A: Yes.

Yes, I can't find anything about FMC can do skyfire in rulebook as well... (free bonus for me flyin daemon prince?)

2.)

Quote :
Q: Does a weapon that hits automatically, still hit automatically when
making a Snap Shot? (p13)
A: Yes

Quote :
Q: How do maelstroms, novas and beams – or indeed any weapon
that doesn’t need to roll To Hit or hits automatically – interact with
Zooming Flyers and Gliding Flying Monstrous Creatures? (p13)
A: Only Snap Shots can hit Zooming Flyers and Gliding
Flying Monstrous Creatures. Therefore, any attacks that use
blast markers, templates, create a line of/area of effect or
otherwise don’t roll to hit cannot target them. This includes
weapons such as the Necron Doom Scythe’s death ray or the
Deathstrike missile of the Imperial Guard, and psychic
powers that follow the rule for follow maelstroms, novas and beams

The above two are somehow conflicting... me head is so hurtz now, and I have a feeling they are refering to swooping FMC instead of Gliding FMC above...

Quote :
Q: Can a Swooping FMC make a Vector Strike
against a Zooming Flyer? (p49)
A: Yes
Throw this into mix, I would say that the above rule (attacks that use
blast markers, templates, create a line of/area of effect or
otherwise don’t roll to hit cannot target them) does exempted Special Rule induced auto-hit... but... does vector strike auto-hit? it's quite vague as well
(pg 43)


ps: Rejoice that your marker light is now a terrifying weapon against FMC, even it does zero damage Razz 41st millenium is indeed a very grim and dark place that a laser in the eye can make Monstrous Creature burst into tear and stop waving it's wings...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://40knoobtonoob.blogspot.com
limp83
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 526
Honor Points : 2693
Join date : 2012-02-18
Location : In my Nurglish room, painting, voiding all social contact.

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sun Sep 09, 2012 5:58 am

Also another question:

Can we rapid fire on Overwatch? (I'm leaning more to "NO"...LOL)
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://40knoobtonoob.blogspot.com
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:56 am

IG Tank Commanders will be very happy..now all Leman Russ sqdron can move 6" & fire all weapon at normal BS!

3 LR-Punishers with hull & sponsons heavy-bolters + Prescience casted by allied SM Librarian = 87 S5 shots with re-rolls!!

Azlan! Roll off the Panzers!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Paxter
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1444
Honor Points : 3851
Join date : 2012-02-17

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sun Sep 09, 2012 7:07 am

Only cikgu could think of that cheese this fast Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wargamersmalaysia.forumms.net
AznJake
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 415
Honor Points : 2590
Join date : 2012-02-19
Age : 26

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:50 am

limp83 wrote:
Also another question:

Can we rapid fire on Overwatch? (I'm leaning more to "NO"...LOL)

Why? did they FAQed it or something?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
limp83
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 526
Honor Points : 2693
Join date : 2012-02-18
Location : In my Nurglish room, painting, voiding all social contact.

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:59 am

@Jake: not really =p Errr... I'm off topic? LOL, just got my rule book a week ago from DV box alot of thing still blur...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://40knoobtonoob.blogspot.com
chilliaddict
Recruit
Recruit


Posts : 60
Honor Points : 2196
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sun Sep 09, 2012 11:29 am

sm librarian can take prescience? isnt that under divination?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sun Sep 09, 2012 5:51 pm

Oops..SM libby can't take Divination spells, but SW's & BA's librarians can.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:49 am

Q: Flyers are entitled to choose whether or not to use the Skyfire
special rule at the start of each Shooting phase. Can Swooping Flying Monstrous Creatures also do this? (p49)
A: Yes.



Suddenly my Daemons are back in biz! lolz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:00 am

But I thought FMCs do not have Skyfire rules in the BRB?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:01 am

That's why is in the FAQ ma. Smile

Back to top Go down
View user profile
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 2947
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:18 am

Sheeeee~~~~
Flying Hive Tyrant with 2 T/L Devourers can shoot down stormravens!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dif2find
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 843
Honor Points : 3043
Join date : 2012-02-21
Age : 39
Location : In your mind

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 5:44 am

wow thats nasty.. 2 devou againt flyer with skyfire... serious ke.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dif2find-wargaming.blogspot.com/
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 6:32 am

So, in short, the most effective loadout now for DP would be:

Daemon Prince, Daemonic Flight, Mark of Tzeentch, Bolt of Tzeentch, Daemonic Gaze, Unholy might, Master of Sorcery 250pts.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 6:58 am

I would go for the Tzeentch DP with Flight, Bolt and Breath will do.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
sundalbolong
Recruit
Recruit
avatar

Posts : 55
Honor Points : 2177
Join date : 2012-02-26
Age : 43
Location : macam di KK

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 7:26 am

hmm ini sia mo tahu.. jadi ni sanguinary guard boleh guna glaive encarmine tapi yg ada Axe version... mcm best ni biar la strike last tapi ko kena ap2 in the face bah hahaha.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://xtype74.blogspot.com/
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 7:55 am

@Joe: What I had in mind was the DP Vector-striking (which counted as firing 1 weapon - hence the Master of Sorcery upgrade) & land behind the flyer rear armour. Then he'd be shooting BoT & DG to the flyer's rear armour.

Not to mention, BoC doesn't work on flyers, except when they are hovering. Furthermore, when your FMC has opted to use Skyfire, he can only fire snapshots at other targets i.e non-flyer/FMC targets. Since BoC is a template weapon, it can't be used for snapshot.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   

Back to top Go down
 
New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 3Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
 Similar topics
-
» WRR/X FAQs
» KBS C Taper - are they all they're made out to be??
» Cleaning/sealing a fuel tank - Flowliner - any good?
» FAQ: Supercharger Oil (M62 & M90)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wargamers Malaysia :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Rules & Questions-
Jump to: