Malaysia's Premier Wargame Community Forum
 
HomeWargamers frontGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 8:15 am

If the DP is going against a Flyer, he would vector strike (count as firing 1 weapon) then fire Bolt of Tzeentch on it from behind.

I wouldn't spend additional 30 points just to get that 3 S5 AP3 off. Like you said before, cheap is good. Smile

And breath of chaos is a must have when you have many other stuff all hiding in cover.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 8:30 am

Yup yup, cheap is good!! Regardless which config people use, Daemonic FMCs are much-much scarier now.

Combo with a Slaanesh DP with Paavane to pull enemy units to come closer towards your Tzeentch DP's BoC..COOL!! (My favourite is pulling units & forcing them to jump from atop battlements/buildings/bastions/high level ruins!! SWEET!! Any survivors will eat BoC template in their face!! Cheeze!!)

I've said it before & I'll say it again..it's time for GW to make Eldar Firestorm & Eldar Hornet as official!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
limp83
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 526
Honor Points : 2693
Join date : 2012-02-18
Location : In my Nurglish room, painting, voiding all social contact.

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 8:41 am

@CikguDin, Joe : Just checkin, what is the mastery level of DP in Chaos Daemon codex? CSM's DP is only Mastery Lvl1, can only manifest one Psychic power per turn...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://40knoobtonoob.blogspot.com
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 8:54 am

Daemonic FMCs are not psykers. Most of they their funky offensive stuffs are just shooting capabilities. No mastery nonsense involved.

CHEEZE!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 8:56 am

@Sundalbolong : Yup bro.. but only PSword and PAxe. Now you can actually hurt those termies in combat Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 9:41 am

@Sunldelbolong: Tapi itu Dann sudah convert semua SG dia pakai tombak kekeke!!! Nasib baik tak kena follow rules power-lance/spears kekeke Laughing !!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 10, 2012 10:02 am

CikguDin wrote:
Daemonic FMCs are not psykers. Most of they their funky offensive stuffs are just shooting capabilities. No mastery nonsense involved.

CHEEZE!!



Bro... not "MOST" but "ALLLLL!!"

Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:16 pm

So, a player can now purposely attempt to immobilize his squadrons of Leman Russes so that they can fire at different targets later on.

Move onto/over terrain-hope to immobilize-leave the immo tank behind-techpriest goes in to repair.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 2947
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Thu Sep 13, 2012 7:20 pm

CikguDin wrote:
So, a player can now purposely attempt to immobilize his squadrons of Leman Russes so that they can fire at different targets later on.

Move onto/over terrain-hope to immobilize-leave the immo tank behind-techpriest goes in to repair.


and lose a hull point in the process? go right ahead Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Fri Sep 14, 2012 10:08 am

Question: Shining Spears' laser lance = due to their special rules, do we consider them as extraordinary power weapons i.e AP3 regardless if charging or being charged?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AznJake
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 415
Honor Points : 2590
Join date : 2012-02-19
Age : 26

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Fri Sep 14, 2012 2:39 pm

They are only power weapons when they charge if I read the codex clearly.

I don't see why "unusual power weapons" would make them ALWAYS count as power weapons, whether or not they charge. "No FAQ concerning Shining Spears either, why is the question posted here in the first place anyway"

If anything, the Laser Lance rule just makes this power weapons AP3 (because of Unusual Power Weapons) and do not follow the rules for normal power weapons (which in this case, would be a normal power lance) but instead follow the rules in the codex. Codex > Rulebook.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Alvin K
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 676
Honor Points : 2893
Join date : 2012-02-18
Age : 29
Location : In your base, killin your dudes.

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sun Sep 16, 2012 5:34 pm

Was taking a slow read at the FAQ and saw this:

Q: Do units that are transported in a vehicle that MUST start in
reserve count towards the number of units that can be placed in
Reserves? For example, must I count the units in a Drop Pod or
Valkyrie towards the 50% of units I can place in Reserves? (p124)

A: No.

Means that units that are in Stormravens don't count towards the number. Right? Assuming I'm reading it slow enough.

_________________
SANITY, IS FOR THE WEAK!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://gluedmyfingers.blogspot.com
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:38 am

yes, that's correcto
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 17, 2012 6:20 am

I've put this combo in my army list entry, but still not sure about its validity.

If I put a special unit/model in base contact with a gun emplacement, the most popular being the Quad-Guns, then can the model use his special abilities/skills in conjunction with the gun emplacement's shots?

Example:-

Fuegan/Fire Dragon Exarch. Both have Tank Hunter & Crack Shot skills. As far as I know, these skills are not limited to any kinds of weapons, be it fushion guns, flamer, firepike, grenades/bombs, close-combat attacks (no Crack Shot here of course)...etc etc..

If either of these two models man the Quad-Guns, they should be able to fire-off 4 T/L S7 shots at 2+ to-hit, with the ability to re-roll all failed armour penetration rolls which also ignore cover svs in addition to have Skyfire & Interceptor rules.

These are correct, yes?


Last edited by CikguDin on Mon Sep 17, 2012 6:25 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Sep 17, 2012 6:22 am

Yes
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Thu Sep 27, 2012 1:19 pm

Next question: Eldar Psy-power - DOOM

Unlike their other psy-powers, the Doom psy-power enables any failed wounding hits towards the target model/unit be re-rolled. The spell description did not mention the re-rolling part being applicable to wounds caused by Eldar models/units only.

Lets say for example, a unit of Khorne Berzerkers has been afflicted by Doom. Can my allied models/units (regardless whether they are batltlebrothers/ ally of convenience / desperate ally) re-roll their wounding rolls if they target the Doomed Khorne Berzerkers unit?

Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:29 am

I always thought it's a yes.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:37 am

yup, unless it has been FAQed like our Fateweaver ability only allow friendly units from the codex: Chaos Daemons to benefit from that rule.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:14 pm

Next question - DE's Lelith Hesperax.

Her special rule The Penetrating Blade states that "Her attacks ignore armour saves."

Regardless of its name, after reading this rule slow enough, the word "attack" as underlined above does not only referring to her close combat attacks right? In fact, it covers ALL of her attacks - close combat & shooting attacks.

Thus, when she throws her plasma grenade, the effect against non-vehicle models would be S4 Blast ignore armour saves!? Yeouch affraid !!

Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sat Sep 29, 2012 1:13 pm

Nope.. because no one would accept that. The RAI over this is too clear.

Aniway, the 1st sentence in her rules said "..delivered her blows in uncanny precision..". Blows refers to close combat attacks only.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
AznJake
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 415
Honor Points : 2590
Join date : 2012-02-19
Age : 26

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sat Sep 29, 2012 11:34 pm

Is it just me or has the cheese level gone up in M'sia since I left? Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vuel
Corporal
Corporal
avatar

Posts : 298
Honor Points : 2454
Join date : 2012-02-20
Location : Shah Alam

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:04 am

@jake: it's just you..from my observation, the cheese level remained the same, which is very high when compared to UK standards..
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://vuel-iqbal.blogspot.com
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Sun Sep 30, 2012 9:02 pm

Betul eh? I mean, about Lelith's ability? Phew, that is good, cuz i don't wana be at the receiving end of ignoring armour sv plasma grenades!

@Vuel & Aznjake: What cheeze levels? All seems normal to me. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Alvin K
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 676
Honor Points : 2893
Join date : 2012-02-18
Age : 29
Location : In your base, killin your dudes.

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Oct 01, 2012 7:36 am

Cikgu, I don't think anyone will even have the nuts to tell their opponents that the plasma grenade will ignore armour saves. That's just plain absurdity.

_________________
SANITY, IS FOR THE WEAK!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://gluedmyfingers.blogspot.com
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:13 am

Laughing Laughing .. seriously, nobody plays Lelith wat.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   

Back to top Go down
 
New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 Similar topics
-
» WRR/X FAQs
» KBS C Taper - are they all they're made out to be??
» Cleaning/sealing a fuel tank - Flowliner - any good?
» FAQ: Supercharger Oil (M62 & M90)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wargamers Malaysia :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Rules & Questions-
Jump to: