Malaysia's Premier Wargame Community Forum
 
HomeWargamers frontGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
AuthorMessage
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:24 am

Ok, next question.

What is the damage effect/result modifier for Lysander's Fist of Dorn (his S10 Thunder Hammer)?

The weapon will cause +1 to vehicle damage table on its description. Will this effect stack with the weapon being a TH - which is AP2?

So, if he rolls & pen a vehicle, then for damage table, will Laysander be getting +2 or just +1 to the damage table?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:46 am

was it clarified in FAQ? If not, then i'll say he gets +2.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Thu Oct 04, 2012 11:22 am

Nope. There's nothing about it in the C:SM FAQ.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Thu Oct 04, 2012 5:31 pm

+2 is my conclusion when I read it few days back.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Oct 08, 2012 1:18 pm

Next topic: BA's spc character Sanguinor.

In his stats, he wields a Glaive Encarmine (non-specific). In the FAQ, Glaive Encarmines come in 2 types : Sword and Axe. The Sanguinor model comes with a sword.

Is it legal for me if I give him Glaive Encarmine (Axe) instead of Glaive Encarmine (Sword)?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Oct 08, 2012 2:01 pm

It is a SC with official model. You should play him as he is.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AznJake
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 415
Honor Points : 2590
Join date : 2012-02-19
Age : 26

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Mon Oct 08, 2012 10:46 pm

Yes, the official Sanguinor has a sword, but then rules do not specify this.
The answer would be,
You should play it with the sword since it is supplied as such, but not "must". If we really "must" use what weapons the box set supplies, some models will have limited options for wargears since sometimes not everything is contained in it.
With the new power weapon rules, it is possible to go beyond what is intended without breaking rules per se.

What really divides us to agree and disagree in this situation, is the "WHY" in the action. But then Din's questions are all over the place and shows no intent to 'power game' or something similarly unacceptable.
Just curiosity, I presume.

Since most people are "TL:DR" or get headaches when I blabber on and on, spoiler tagged the rest. It's really just me being off-topic.

And also a precaution, I'm not "ANGRY" or "SERIOUSLY SERIOUS" when I write, which is what usually people misunderstand of. It's just the way I write.

Spoiler:
 

Back to top Go down
View user profile
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 2947
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Tue Oct 09, 2012 5:22 am

For the sake of not confusing ppl, you should play him as he's supplied (sword).
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Tue Oct 09, 2012 8:53 am

But Dann, your Dann-te' is not even using an axe!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Tue Oct 09, 2012 12:39 pm

His Dante still follows the Dante FAQed rules. Should be no issue here.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 2947
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   Tue Oct 09, 2012 12:57 pm

Yes, i will be using my dante with an axe from now on.

Not even gonna consider ripping the sword from the model until i find something suitable.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up   

Back to top Go down
 
New 40K Erratas and FAQs are Up
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 3 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3
 Similar topics
-
» WRR/X FAQs
» KBS C Taper - are they all they're made out to be??
» Cleaning/sealing a fuel tank - Flowliner - any good?
» FAQ: Supercharger Oil (M62 & M90)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wargamers Malaysia :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Rules & Questions-
Jump to: