Malaysia's Premier Wargame Community Forum
 
HomeWargamers frontGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Specialist Weapons

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Specialist Weapons   Tue Sep 25, 2012 5:31 am

This may sounds stupid.. but here it goes.

Say my Khorne Lord wields a Powerfist and a Lightning Claw, did he get get +1 attack because the Specialist Weapon rules says so?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Specialist Weapons   Sat Sep 29, 2012 1:19 pm

I've found the answer already..

It's in the new Abbadon rules.
Drachnyen : S+1 AP2 Melee, Daemon Weapon, Specialist Weapon
Talon of Horus : Sx2 AP3 Melee, Shred, Specialist Weapon

The answer is YES to +1 attack, yeay!


Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Specialist Weapons   Sun Sep 30, 2012 12:53 pm

Don't think it works that way since Logan also have 2 specialist weapons which states that he can change which weapon to use. Abaddon might be similiar.

Until we have the codex in our hands or a proper FAQ on that matter, I think we better not assume that first. Though I also hope Abaddon does get that. But let's all play nice for now, shall we? Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Specialist Weapons   Sun Sep 30, 2012 5:24 pm

Quote :
But let's all play nice for now, shall we
Why was it not nice to play like that? Immobilised skimmer can still Jink is not nice to me but why people okay with it? I dont see any reason we dont get +1 attack unless there's a FAQ on this. Just like the Jink save.

Logan is differrent because it is actually one Specialist Weapon, not two. What I'm discussing is two Specialist Weapon used together. But I do agree on Abaddon, the codex is not yet around, maybe there's a hidden rules we dont yet see.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CikguDin
Sergeant
Sergeant


Posts : 508
Honor Points : 2702
Join date : 2012-02-24
Age : 41

PostSubject: Re: Specialist Weapons   Sun Sep 30, 2012 9:22 pm

Actually, it was me who planted that question to AK couple of weeks back.

The thing is, if we refer to the BRB, you'll notice that the only restriction for 'specialist weapon' to gain +1A is to pair it with another weapon with 'specialist weapon' entry.

It doesn't state that it has to be a weapon of the same type.

Back in 5th ed, although the wordings might be different, but we accepted that such weapons (powerfist, lightning claw, TH, chainfist..etc) can only ever gain +1A if the same weapons are used in pairs.

But in 6th ed, things have changed yet again. And when I refer to outside forums, most of them agree with the argument.

Some of you might disagree with me, or AK. Both of us have stated our arguments with our supporting details. If you disagree, please present your case with details as well so we could all learn & play this new edition much better.

Tq.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 2947
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: Specialist Weapons   Mon Oct 01, 2012 5:37 am

I agree that they give +1A. No problems on my end.

(Besides, a Sergeant/HQ will be up 50 or 60pts)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Specialist Weapons   Mon Oct 01, 2012 7:48 am

sounds legit.

yay for abbie! Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Specialist Weapons   Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:10 am

LC+PF costed the same as a Daemon Weapon and makes a character equals to Marneus Calgar in close combat. Current CSM codex cannot do that, but they will be able to with the coming new codex I think.

If I'm not mistaken, the only codex that can do this now are the SM, SW and BA. Maybe now we'll start seeing BA Captain on table Laughing Laughing Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dif2find
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 843
Honor Points : 3043
Join date : 2012-02-21
Age : 39
Location : In your mind

PostSubject: Re: Specialist Weapons   Mon Oct 01, 2012 10:46 am

well the rule states that if you have 2 speciallize weapon you get + 1A plain and simple... doesnt matter what type.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dif2find-wargaming.blogspot.com/
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Specialist Weapons   

Back to top Go down
 
Specialist Weapons
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Close contact weapons 2005
» jujutsu weapons
» walleye secret weapon
» Testing waters: 240sx
» Would you buy a $10,000 WRR?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wargamers Malaysia :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Rules & Questions-
Jump to: