Malaysia's Premier Wargame Community Forum
 
HomeWargamers frontGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Infiltrate question

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Paxter
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1444
Honor Points : 3851
Join date : 2012-02-17

PostSubject: Infiltrate question   Mon Nov 05, 2012 12:41 pm

Hi quick question can jump troops infiltrate if i am using Huron?

Infiltrate says infantry only > are jump troops considered infantry? and if yes... does that mean the jump troops move 12" from the edge it enters or 6" like normal infantry?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wargamersmalaysia.forumms.net
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrate question   Mon Nov 05, 2012 12:43 pm

jump infantry is a model category by itself. so i would think they won't get to benefit from Huron's ability to infiltrate.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Paxter
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1444
Honor Points : 3851
Join date : 2012-02-17

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrate question   Mon Nov 05, 2012 1:19 pm

some more light to the question

but on page 47 BRB

it says jump units share two sets of rules, the jump unit rules and infantry rules

So now that they can infiltrate do they infiltrate as infantry 6" or infiltrate as jump troops 12"
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wargamersmalaysia.forumms.net
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4143
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrate question   Mon Nov 05, 2012 2:25 pm

unless it was FAQed, I dont think jump infantries can benefit from the Master of Deception traits because they have seperate Jump Infantry section instead of just Infantry.

Quote :
it says jump units share two sets of rules, the jump unit rules and infantry rules
It is simply to avoid repeating the same thing in the BGB. It follows the saem rules as infantry, but with some additional rules as was mentioned in the Jump Infantry section. It is like much like MC and FMC. FMC follows all the usual rules for MC, but with more complicated rules.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Paxter
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1444
Honor Points : 3851
Join date : 2012-02-17

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrate question   Mon Nov 05, 2012 2:57 pm

ok ty Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wargamersmalaysia.forumms.net
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Infiltrate question   Mon Nov 05, 2012 3:49 pm

good example would be the JAWS FAQ which clarifies that jetbikes are affected since jetbikes is a sub category of bikes.

if jump infantry is a subset category of infantry, it would have been clarified in the FAQ as well but it didn't. so RAI, i believe jump infantry are treated as a seperate category by GW. just my thoughts on this.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Infiltrate question   

Back to top Go down
 
Infiltrate question
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Pulley Question
» grip strength advice..ask david horne any question on grip training....
» Level Adjust Question
» Best forum question and answer ever!!!!
» Water and waste tanks question

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wargamers Malaysia :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Rules & Questions-
Jump to: