Malaysia's Premier Wargame Community Forum
 
HomeWargamers frontGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Deepstrike and Dedicated Empty Land Raider

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Deepstrike and Dedicated Empty Land Raider   Tue Jul 23, 2013 5:43 am

Wondering this has been covered.
Thinking whether can we have let's say a unit of Terminators purchased with its dedicated Land Raider, but have the Terminators deep strike in instead while the Land Raider is left empty deployed on the board.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
doc
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 433
Honor Points : 2634
Join date : 2012-02-21
Location : Penang

PostSubject: Re: Deepstrike and Dedicated Empty Land Raider   Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:44 am

Only you can spot these grey areas....lol Smile
Nothing mentioned in the rule book but the word 'dedicated' itself must be taken in context.

My personal opinion, I will say cannot. But, I guess some cheesy players will go on arguing about it for hours about it.

_________________
For the Khan and Emperor!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/DocsBases
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Paxter
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1444
Honor Points : 3851
Join date : 2012-02-17

PostSubject: Re: Deepstrike and Dedicated Empty Land Raider   Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:54 am

Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wargamersmalaysia.forumms.net
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Deepstrike and Dedicated Empty Land Raider   Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:58 am

This has been clarified able to do so. Cheers! Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 2947
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: Deepstrike and Dedicated Empty Land Raider   Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:59 am

I don't see a problem with doing it. On pg 171 of the BGB, it says 'Units may deploy in transport vehicles if you wish -'

So go ahead, deep-strike them. The only thing to note is, only the unit that bought the dedicated transport can be deployed inside the transport. However, another unit can embark on the transport later in the game.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 3863
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Deepstrike and Dedicated Empty Land Raider   Thu Jul 25, 2013 5:32 am

yea... that's what I found out too. my new World Eater list gonna chain ride the transport. lol

Back to top Go down
View user profile
doc
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 433
Honor Points : 2634
Join date : 2012-02-21
Location : Penang

PostSubject: Re: Deepstrike and Dedicated Empty Land Raider   Fri Jul 26, 2013 5:57 am

Nice.
I remember in the old Tau Codex where there was an entry for Pathfinders that they have to take a Devilfish as a dedicated transport.
But since they were carrying markerlights (heavy weapon) they couldn't effectively use it in the first or second turn. Only way was to deploy them outside the Devilfish from turn one, which many Tau players did.
In view of this, I guess Troops don't really have to be embarked on the dedicated transports that they have bought.

_________________
For the Khan and Emperor!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/DocsBases
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Deepstrike and Dedicated Empty Land Raider   

Back to top Go down
 
Deepstrike and Dedicated Empty Land Raider
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Active organizations fighting for your right to ride Public Land
» Vermont to revoke rule allowing ATVs on state land
» Wanted: Stock tire and stock pipe raider 150 NB??
» Help get out of state prices lowered for WMA land!!!
» Public land in WA

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wargamers Malaysia :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Rules & Questions-
Jump to: