Malaysia's Premier Wargame Community Forum
 
HomeWargamers frontGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Ignores cover? Maybe not...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
cookie_yip
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 474
Honor Points : 2646
Join date : 2012-02-19

PostSubject: Ignores cover? Maybe not...   Fri Aug 23, 2013 10:00 am

Interesting gem i saw.

Ignores Cover - Cover saves cannot be taken against WOUNDS caused by weapons with the Ignores Cover special rule.

So can a vehicle takes a cover save against a weapon with Ignores Cover special rule?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Paxter
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 1444
Honor Points : 3851
Join date : 2012-02-17

PostSubject: Re: Ignores cover? Maybe not...   Fri Aug 23, 2013 11:52 am

This has came up a number of times. Although its quite debatable that why just wounds are susceptible to ignore cover and a huge tank suddenly is fine. Or in gaming terms its logical to mark 20 grots with 2 markerlights to ignore cover, but I cant ignore a land raiders cover. N if its because its a moving target how come I can ignore cover on jetbikes but not a dreadnought...

GW is kinda renown for lack of clarity or typo check in all their rules... like inv saves are for wounds, so does that mean the heldrake cant take inv saves? lol

If you follow the book yes it sounds that way. But logically....

vehicles take cover saves exactly like a non-vehicle model would do against a Wound (for example, a save of 5+ for a wood and so on. So if an attack wouldn't allow a non-vehicle model a cover save against a wound for any reason, a vehicle can't take a cover save against it either.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wargamersmalaysia.forumms.net
doc
Sergeant
Sergeant
avatar

Posts : 433
Honor Points : 2634
Join date : 2012-02-21
Location : Penang

PostSubject: Re: Ignores cover? Maybe not...   Fri Aug 23, 2013 2:25 pm

I agree with Pax, where does it say that vehicles can ignore 'Ignore cover saves' rule?
This rule should apply to vehicles too coz it is the specialty of the weapon itself(or it's bullets).

_________________
For the Khan and Emperor!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/DocsBases
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Ignores cover? Maybe not...   

Back to top Go down
 
Ignores cover? Maybe not...
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Anyone running this clutch cover:
» Front engine cover removal
» L67 engine cover on series one s/c?
» Warning label cover.
» Good Wool Seat Cover

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wargamers Malaysia :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Rules & Questions-
Jump to: