Malaysia's Premier Wargame Community Forum
 
HomeWargamers frontGalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
AuthorMessage
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Mon Mar 19, 2012 9:32 am

A new list came to my mind after playing the Lord unit. I can make them cheap and more efficient in terms of play-ability and points cost.


Here comes LIST C!

-Overlord with Warscythe, Weave on Command Barge
-Nemesor Zahndrekh

Royal Court of DOOOM!!!
-5 Necron Lords with 1 Res Orb, 5 Warscythes, 5 Weaves, 5 Mindshackle Scarab Swarms

Royal Court of Lances
-1 Aeon Cryptek with Chronometron
-4 Lance Crypteks with Solar Pulse

-5 Warriors
-Ghost Ark (Royal Court of DOOOM will hijack this)
-5 Warriors
-5 Warriors
-5 Scarab Swarms
-Annihilation Barge
-Annihilation Barge
-Monolith
Total: 1750


I do not need the inv saves from the lords since they will be in the AV13 protection and furthermore, they will have 18" charge threat in Ghost Ark. That made me free up a lot of points. And having only all 5 lords with Mindshackle Scarab Swarms means no one is safe from them now. hehehehehe

Next is that I will have a Lance/Crono court as well shooting out 4 S8 AP2 per turn with a re-roll. They will camp like the Long Fangs since they have 36" range.

Since List A compared with List B, List A wins. How about List A vs List C?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:35 am

Another list I thought of when the Night Scythes are out which will forgo the assault element of the army and focusing on blasting the enemy with Tesla firepower.


-Overlord with Warscythe, Weave on Command Barge
-Overlord with Warscythe, Weave on Command Barge
-5 Crypteks (4 Lances, 1 Chronometron, 1 Solar Pulse)
-5 Crypteks (4 Lances, 1 Chronometron, 1 Solar Pulse)
-5 Warriors in Ghost Ark (Chrono-Lance court will hijack this)
-5 Warriors in Ghost Ark (Chrono-Lance court will hijack this)
-5 Warriors in Night Scythe
-5 Warriors in Night Scythe
-Annihilation Barge
-Annihilation Barge
-Annihilation Barge
Total: 1750pts

This list has firepower damage output for 1 turn below:
- 20 TL Tesla S7 AP- (average can get one 6, so average of additional 10 more shots per turn)
- 8 S8 AP2 with a reroll each
- 14 Tesla S6 AP- (which can be swapped with Gauss Cannon S6 AP3 for marine killing)


haha.. so many lists to test out. Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Alvin K
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 676
Honor Points : 3172
Join date : 2012-02-18
Age : 30
Location : In your base, killin your dudes.

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:36 am

I don't know how good are the Night Scythes so that one need to wait and see.

For your list C, you can assault, yes, but things with power weapons will kill you. Other than that, it's ok.

_________________
SANITY, IS FOR THE WEAK!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://gluedmyfingers.blogspot.com
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:43 am

i know. but even the whole unit gets wiped out, 2 or 3 out of 5 of them will be back and fight again! lolz

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vuel
Corporal
Corporal
avatar

Posts : 298
Honor Points : 2733
Join date : 2012-02-20
Location : Shah Alam

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Mon Mar 19, 2012 4:12 pm

I stand corrected..I thought you can't RP if you're wiped out in a round of combat..
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://vuel-iqbal.blogspot.com
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4422
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Mon Mar 19, 2012 4:57 pm

They cant RP only if they were killed by sweeping advance.

Anyway.. list C and D are very strong. I like it very much Smile

Some times back, I've played the Royal court of Doom at The Forge (but without Sempiternal Weave). The game wasn't fun at all for my opponents so I decided enough lah. Too powerful hahaha.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vuel
Corporal
Corporal
avatar

Posts : 298
Honor Points : 2733
Join date : 2012-02-20
Location : Shah Alam

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Mon Mar 19, 2012 5:46 pm

LordAK wrote:
They cant RP only if they were killed by sweeping advance.
something new learnt today, and taking note of it..
must remember even if I assault and destroy everything in one turn, they still have a chance to come back..
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://vuel-iqbal.blogspot.com
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 3226
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:20 pm

the trick is to kill one and make sure the others fail their Ld. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:33 pm

AK, everliving always can RP even get killed by sweeping advance la.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Mon Mar 19, 2012 6:36 pm


Q: If an entire unit, including an attached character
from a Royal Court, is wiped out, do you get to make
any Reanimation Protocol rolls? (p29)
A: You would only get to make one roll for the
attached character as he has the Ever-living special rule.
Note that in this case, he must be placed within 3" of
the counter as his unit has been wiped out


They can even RP from JAAWS, what make you think they can't RP from a sweeping advance. Twisted Evil Twisted Evil Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:14 am

oh ya, on the chronometron. just say you have a chronometron cryptek and want to reroll a single d6 from a deep strike distance or a morale/ld of 2D6.

Some ppl might prevent you from rolling at all because of the entry on pg 2 does say that when you re-roll a 2d6 or 3d6 then you must re-roll all of them, UNLESS the rule granting the re-roll specifies otherwise.

And the chonometron does specify otherwise, so you re-roll only 1d6.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dif2find
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 843
Honor Points : 3322
Join date : 2012-02-21
Age : 40
Location : In your mind

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 6:44 am

now that clears out some issues already. so no choosing highest dice and reroll.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dif2find-wargaming.blogspot.com/
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4422
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 7:03 am

Quote :
Q: If an entire unit, including an attached character
from a Royal Court, is wiped out, do you get to make
any Reanimation Protocol rolls? (p29)
A: You would only get to make one roll for the
attached character as he has the Ever-living special rule.
Note that in this case, he must be placed within 3" of
the counter as his unit has been wiped out

They can even RP from JAAWS, what make you think they can't RP from a sweeping advance
That is if the unit was wiped out, which can happen anytime from shooting or close combat. Not necessarily by sweeping advance. The Necron codex says we cannot RP if killed by sweeping advanced. Unless new FAQ says otherwise, let us play by the rules as written in the codex.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Alvin K
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 676
Honor Points : 3172
Join date : 2012-02-18
Age : 30
Location : In your base, killin your dudes.

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 7:05 am

I thought [Sweeping Advance = Wipe Out]?

_________________
SANITY, IS FOR THE WEAK!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://gluedmyfingers.blogspot.com
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 7:55 am


Just to clarify, codex does not say cannot RP if sweeping advance.
It says the RP tokens are lost once the unit failed their morale check. And if the they are all removed as casualties, no RP can be attempted (which fits the scenario where sweeping advance takes place as whole unit are removed as casualties).

Now the everliving rule states differently. It rolls like RP but they do not have the limitations like the normal RP does. They always gets to RP no matter what. Only 2 scenarios you will have with everliving.
1) if the everliving was part of the unit, if he passes his RP, he goes directly back to his unit (here you can place him anywhere within coherency with the unit, so lords with MSS can be purposely placed with power fist/weapon models)
2) if the everliving was not part of the unit, if he passes his RP, he comes back within 3" of the original spot where he died. if he couldn't be placed, then he is removed.



Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 7:59 am

dif2find wrote:
now that clears out some issues already. so no choosing highest dice and reroll.


Errmm... Chronometron does allow you to re-roll 1 of the D6 from 2D6 or even 3D6.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
dann.toh
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 776
Honor Points : 3226
Join date : 2012-02-21

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 8:13 am

i have to agree with joe on this one. Cuz of what is written in the codex:

Ever Living
"If a model with this special rule is removed as a casualty, [...] place an Ever-living counter where the model was removed from play."

So in any instance where it is removed from play, including Sweeping Advance, it is still replaced by an Ever living counter.


ALSO, FLUFF-WISE...
For RP, the fluff is that the leftover Necrons self-destruct rather than fall into enemy hands. I don't think an Ever-Living would self-destruct...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:10 am

damn it, my list thread kena hijacked by rules lawyers. hehehe

anyway, that's why i think the 5 men lords will be hard to kill as some of them will always get to come back unless someone park a land raider on top of those Ever Living tokens la. =.=!!!

hehehe... can't wait to test my theory out. Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Alvin K
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 676
Honor Points : 3172
Join date : 2012-02-18
Age : 30
Location : In your base, killin your dudes.

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:39 am

dann.toh wrote:
For RP, the fluff is that the leftover Necrons self-destruct rather than fall into enemy hands. I don't think an Ever-Living would self-destruct...

I can imagine my Orks looting the Lords once they're on the ground. Lol.

_________________
SANITY, IS FOR THE WEAK!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://gluedmyfingers.blogspot.com
dif2find
Major
Major
avatar

Posts : 843
Honor Points : 3322
Join date : 2012-02-21
Age : 40
Location : In your mind

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 9:39 am

oh ok.. my bad.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://dif2find-wargaming.blogspot.com/
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4422
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 10:35 am

I've reread the rules during lunchtime and I think I agree with you now.. all for the better lah.

As for the reroll.. do as you please. Others don't seems to mind, so why should I bother?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 11:10 am

Great! Then let's put all those uncertainties on the Necron rules behind us.

This is a topic on my Necron list anyway. Smile


Any further dispute on the rules, please proceed to the rules section. Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 11:29 am

nice, today BOLS got feature an article on DeathStar.

http://www.belloflostsouls.net/2012/03/brent-deathstars-in-warhammer-40k.html


I think the LordStar term in the end of the article is referring to Necrons. I wonder how my LordStar fair against those ShrikeStar, NobStar, etc.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
LordAK
Lieutenant
Lieutenant


Posts : 1957
Honor Points : 4422
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 11:36 am

Unless the opponent is wise enough, Lordstar always win.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dr-DOOOM!!!
Lieutenant
Lieutenant
avatar

Posts : 1658
Honor Points : 4142
Join date : 2012-02-20

PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   Tue Mar 20, 2012 11:42 am

i love the name given for it. feel a bit attached to my small 5 men Lords now. ahahaha.

BEHOLD! My LORDSTAR!!! Which will die super easily to double blood talons. lolz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!   

Back to top Go down
 
Necron Dynasty of DOOOM!!!
Back to top 
Page 3 of 10Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Dynasty SC 02 looking
» Duck Dynasty
» 02 Plano Labor Day Inv.
» J-Dynasty Sign up page for characters
» Dynasty Promoz! (Section closed, promo under EAW Promoz!)

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wargamers Malaysia :: Warhammer 40,000 :: Army Lists and BatREP-
Jump to: